You can be a Space Explorer!

You’re not an astronomer and you’re not ready to leave Earth? You can still participate in space exploration. There are even things you can do without leaving your computer. I covered a few of these things in a post I called “become an armchair discoverer“. Of course there was someone who had already made such a presentation. And much better as well.

Spacehack.org is where you go if you want to be a Space Explorer. And who doesn’t? Ariel Waldman made the Spacehack site which is exactly the kind of site I love. But that’s not all. Together with Lisa Ballard she have also created the fantastic Spaceprob.es site. That’s the best introduction to the active space probes I have found so far. You can learn a bit more about Ariel and Lisa at CNet.

The documentary Waldman mentioned in the above video clip is available at Youtube, I mentioned it here.

Comments are closed.